Get on your feet to honor Miami’s own Gloria Estefan

A GRAMMY Award-winning singer, actress, songwriter, author, philanthropist and humanitarian, Ms. Estefan is a great champion for a host of issues demonstrating strong compassion for those that have suffered from discrimination, economic disparity, natural disasters and more. Gloria’s vocal support of marriage equality, her partnership with the It Gets Better campaign, and her recent film with husband, Emilio, A Change of Heart, has helped raise awareness for the LGBTQ community on a large scale.

Become a Sponsor

Purchase tickets


Alberto Arias and Wood Kinnard to receive 2017 Eddy McIntyre Community Service Award

We’re proud to announce that longtime South Florida activists and philanthropists Alberto Arias and Wood Kinnard will receive the 2017 Eddy McIntyre Community Service Award at the National LGBTQ Task Force Gala – Miami on Saturday, October 7. Wood served on the Human Rights Campaign’s Board of Governors for three years, has provided pro bono services to Legal Aid of Palm Beach in the Ryan White HIV division, and chaired the 2013 Outshine Film Festival. At Care Resource, South Florida’s oldest and largest HIV/AIDS service organization formerly known as the Health Crisis Network, Alberto served as an employee, volunteer, and board member. Alberto and Wood are patrons of the arts and a range of social-service and social-justice organizations including the National LGBTQ Task Force, SAVE, Pridelines, Gay8 Festival, and Voices of Pride: The Gay Men’s Chorus of the Palm Beaches, among many others beyond the LGBTQ community.

It’s a date!


Join us at one of Miami Beach’s most magnificent venues for a magical evening of dining, dancing, and celebrating our community, featuring an incredible silent auction. The Gala has become South Florida’s must-attend for the LGBTQ community and its allies for honoring heroes and advancing equality. Save October 7 for the Task Force because we have plans for dinner!

For the latest and greatest, stay tuned to this site, “Join the List” or visit our Facebook, Twitter or Instagram pages by clicking their icons to the right.

20th Annual Gala Raises $650,000

Over 700 lesbian, gay, bisexual, transgender and queer (LGBTQ) advocates and their allies and supporters attended this year’s National LGBTQ Task Force Gala – Miami, presented by Wells Fargo, held at the Fontainebleau Miami Beach on Saturday, November 19. The annual awards dinner honors people for their significant contributions to securing full equality for LGBTQ people. Sponsors and attendees helped raise approximately $650,000. The funds raised benefit South Florida programs providing direct services to LGBTQ people as well as supporting the advocacy and organizing work of the National LGBTQ Task Force.

Join us on Twitter

Find us on Facebook

Alberto Arias & Wood Kinnard

Jim Tyrrell & Roger Thomson

Liebe & Seth Gadinsky