This Year’s Event

The 2022 Task Force Gala

For the 26th Annual Task Force Gala, we return to the spectacular Grand Ballroom of the Miami Beach Convention Center on Saturday, October 22. The evening features a cocktail reception, a sprawling and spectacular silent auction, a sit-down dinner, an awards ceremony, and an After Party with a DJ and dancing.

In addition to buying tickets, there are many ways you and your company/organization can support the Task Force Gala:

Become a sponsor or underwriter
Become a table captain
Donate to our silent auction
Purchase an ad in our journal

No matter how you choose to support the National LGBTQ Task Force Gala, your contributions are appreciated by the Task Force and our volunteer event committee.

Task Force Gala Team

Executive Committee

Jeff Oliverio, Chair
Craig Jarrett, Vice Chair
Raul Griffiths, Production Consultant
Chris Ladas, Associated Events Director
Melissa Robles, Production Director
Eric Scheiner, Fundraising Director
Lindsey Shook, Special Advisor
Luke Sorber, Executive Secretary
Josh Vasquez, Marketing Director


Doug Ames
Angela Arnell
Beau Beasley
Sebastian Blanco
Julie Carson
Hannahbelle Cooke
Jeff Delmay
Yianni Garcia
Patrick Groenedaal
Don Hayden
Stephen Hilson
Tony Mendoza
Chris Monge
Cristian Sanchez
Pranshu Shrivastava
Sebastian Siciliano
Jolyse Stultz


Jake Arnell, Institutional & Corporate Giving Manager
Michael Bath, Events Director
Jacky Goh, Chief Development Officer
Ryan Hurst, Marketing & Fundraising Manager
Kierra Johnson, Executive Director
Brian Marone, Events Manager
Cathy Renna, Communications Director
Liz Seaton, Policy Director